2011 Best Practice Award Winners

These annual awards by ICS Skills recognise IT Training Centres  who have demonstrated best practice and innovation in the implementation of ICS Skills programmes and particular commitment of IT skills among its target group.

  • ICS Skills Best IT Training Centre in 3rd Level Education 2011 – NUI Maynooth
  • ICS Skills Best IT Training Centre in 2nd Level Education 2011 – Moate Community School
  • ICS Skills Best Private IT Training Centre 2011 – Eden Training
  • ICS Skills Best National IT Training Provider 2011 – FÁS Dundalk
  • ICS Skills Best Adult Education IT Training Centre 2011 – Co. Cavan VEC
  • ICS Skills IT Training Centre of the Year 2011 – The Nagle Centre

The judging Process:

Entries were reviewed by the judging panel and winners selected using the following criteria levels:

  • ECDL activity relative to the size of the organisation.
  • Compliance with ECDL standards.
  • Innovation demonstrated in implementation of ECDL programmes relative to target groups.
  • Commitment shown to new technology in training and testing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: